21 Universities Declared as Fake by UGC

21 Universities declared as fake by UGC

21 universities declared as fake by the University Grant Commission (UGC) and are no longer permitted to award any degrees. Today, on 26th August 2022, UGC declared 21 Universities as fake. Out of 21 Universities, Delhi and Uttar Pradesh has the highest number of fake Universities. “At least 21 self-styled, unrecognized institutions that are operating against the UGC Act have been labelled as fake universities and these are not empowered to confer any degree.”- according to UGC Secretary Rajnish Jain. You may find the information about the state-wise fake Universities and notice on the official website of UGC.

Along with Delhi, the list includes universities from Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Odisha, Puducherry, and Andhra Pradesh.

State-wise List of fake Universities


All India Institute of Public & Physical Health Sciences
Commercial University Ltd. Daryaganj
United Nations University
Vocational University,
ADR-Centric Juridical University
Indian Institution of Science and Engineering
Vishwakarma Open University for Self-employment
Adhyatmik Vishwavidyalaya (Spiritual University).

Uttar Pradesh-

Gandhi Hindi Vidyapith
National University of Electro complex Homeopathy
Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose University (open university)
Bhartiya Shiksha parishad.


Badaganvi Sarkar World Open University Education Society


St. John’s University, Kishanattam


Raja Arabic University

West Bengal-

Indian Institute of Alternative Medicine
Institute of Alternative Medicine and Research


Nababharat Shiksha Parishad
North Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology


Sree Bodhi Academy of Higher Education

Andhra Pradesh-

Christ New Testament Deemed University


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here